Contact us中文
home > Resources > Facilities > Jiangmen Underground Neutrino Observatory > Project Progress
New Members Approved in JUNO Collaboration
2018-02-14 | 【Large Medium Small

The Jiangmen Underground Neutrino Observatory welcomed new members at the 11th International Collaboration Meeting, held in Nanjing University from January 22nd to 26th. More than 160 participants from universities and research institutes in China and about 80 participants from abroad attended the meeting.

The new members include Zhengzhou University as a formal member institution, and the Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Institute of Geodesy and Geophysics, China University of Geosciences, and East China University of Technology as observers of the Collaboration. There are now 72 member institutions in the Collaboration, and five observers.

At the Collaboration meeting, Prof. Wang Yifang, JUNO project manager and director of the Institute of High Energy Physics (IHEP), outlined progress on the experiment.

Dr. Marcos Dracos, Chairman of the Collaboration board, introduced the new members of the Collaboration, and representatives from each sub-system reported on their latest developments and plans. The next Collaboration meeting will be held at IHEP in July 2018.

Copyright ©2014-2020 JUNO Team.
Questions and Comments to
Jiangmen Underground Neutrino