Contact us中文
home > Resources > Facilities > Jiangmen Underground Neutrino Observatory > Project Progress
JUNO Collaboration Welcomes New Members
2018-08-17 | 【Large Medium Small

Five new member institutions and two observers were approved to join the Jiangmen Underground Neutrino Observatory (JUNO) Collaboration, which led to a total of 77 formal members and three observers to date.

The newly approved formal members included the Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Institute of Geodesy and Geophysics, China University of Geosciences, East China University of Technology and University of California, Irvine. The new observers were the University of Zagreb and Yale University.

The announcement was made at the 12th collaboration meeting held at the Institute of High Energy Physics from July 23 to 27. Over 120 domestic researchers and 91 overseas collaborators joined in the meeting.

Prof. Wang Yifang, JUNO project manager and IHEP director, introduced the overall progress of the experiment. Dr. Marcos Dracos, Chairman of the Collaboration board, introduced the new members of the Collaboration. Progress and future plans on the software, PMT protection, calibration system, electronics and facility installation were reviewed.

The next Collaboration meeting will be held at Shanghai Jiaotong University in January 2019.

Copyright ©2014-2020 JUNO Team.
Questions and Comments to
Jiangmen Underground Neutrino