Contact us中文
home > Resources > Facilities > Jiangmen Underground Neutrino Observatory > JUNO Postdoc Position
Postdoctoral Fellows in Neutrino Physics
2015-02-27 | 【Large Medium Small

Institute of High Energy Physics, Beijing 

The Institute of High Energy Physics (IHEP) of the Chinese Academy of Sciences in Beijing invites applications for several postdoctoral fellowship positions in neutrino physics. IHEP leads the Daya Bay ( and JUNO experiments (, participates in the EXO experiment, and actively carries out R&D of an accelerator neutrino beamline (MOMENT) project. The postdoc fellows are expected to play important roles in one or more aspects in the areas of data analysis with the Daya Bay experiment, design and construction of the JUNO experiment (including neutrino physics study, software development, R&D of the liquid scintillator detector and the muon detector, data acquisition, etc.), analysis of the EXO-200 data and R&D of the nEXO, R&D of the MOMENT, as well as neutrino phenomenology.

Candidates should have or expect to have a PhD degree by the time of appointment, in particle physics or in nuclear physics. The successful applicants will be based in Beijing, China. Knowledge of Chinese language is not required.

The positions will remain open until they are filled. Initial appointment will be made for two years, with possible renewal. The basic annual salary provided by IHEP will be 120k RMB (19.2k USD). Outstanding candidates can apply for “Chung-Yao Chao Fellowship” which provides additional 80k RMB (12.8 k USD) per year for each successful candidate. The applications should be made by March 31, 2015 for the competition of the Chung-Yao Chao Fellowship. After March 31, 2015, applications can also be considered as soon as they are received but will compete for the Chung-Yao Chao Fellowship the next year.

The candidate should submit a curriculum vitae, a statement of research interest and plan, a list of publications, and arrange to have three letters of recommendation, sent through email to

Prof. Jun Cao (, for Daya Bay and JUNO experiments

Prof. Zhizhong Xing (, for neutrino phenomenology

Prof. Jinyu Tang (, for neutrino beamline project

Dr. Liangjian Wen (, for the EXO experiment


Copyright ©2014-2020 JUNO Team.
Questions and Comments to
Jiangmen Underground Neutrino